top of page

Anthony Arnold Pierce

He saw you alone, sitting in a room with diminutive lighting. He sent me to turn on your switch; the flicker that was developing deep down…in your soul; the one which you tried to block out. But the same one in which, I would help ignite and set ablaze…to your future dreams, goals and inspirations.

We sat together, in the luminosity of His glory. We exchanged. We laughed. We cried…and together…We grew. Our time together was marvelous! But, we both knew it was nearing the end.

Soon, the light began to flicker. You checked the bulb, played with the light switch, reached for the flashlight and attempted to run and grab more candles.

I smiled…as I stopped you; because I too, wanted the light to stay on…just…a…little bit…longer. And even with the glare growing ever so dim, we continued to laugh…continued to share…continued to live in…those…moments…Our moments…together. Until… the…light…finally… went…out!

He whispered to me, that it was okay for you to leave that space…our space. He never fully explained and I never fully understood that our untimely departure was ordained. He reassured me that the “light” we shared, during our time, for our specified season would continue on; in those deep dark crevices of my life when I would feel all alone, needed reassurance…and when I needed to feel loved and be loved.

He…never fully explained. I …never fully understood …that our light; His light, never…ever…really went out; it just simply switches hands.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page